Free Counseling

Connect With Us

We will get in touch with you within 48 hours







    Phone Number*



    captcha


    Board Officers


    Kevin Morgison

    Chair

    Capitol Federal Savings
    First Vice President /
    Commercial Specialized Lending Officer
    700 S Kansas Ave Topeka, Kansas 66603

    785-231-6353 (o)
    785-640-7521 (c)
    kmorgison@capfed.com

    Jacob “Tug” Wamego

    Vice Chair

    President & CEO
    Prairie Band, LLC
    PO Box 159
    Mayetta, KS 66509

    785-231-6353 (o)
    785-640-7521 (c)
    kmorgison@capfed.com

    Rebecca E. Miller

    Treasurer

    Director of Internal Audit
    Central National Bank
    800 SE Quincy
    Topeka, KS 66612

    785-231-1409 (o)
    785-224-4698 (c)
    Beckym@centralnational.com

    Linda L. Kinney

    Secretary

    TRM – Career Readiness Education
    (CaRE) Program
    600 N. Kansas Avenue
    Topeka, KS 66608

    785-286-7147 (o)
    785-506-6582 (c)
    lkinney@trmonline.org

    Sandra Muniz

    Immediate Past Chair

    US Bank
    Assistant Vice President /
    Branch Manager
    1017 SW Gage Blvd
    Topeka, KS 66604

    785-228-4073 (o)
    785-338-0966 (c)
    sandra.muniz@usbank.com

    Board Members


    Teri Barr

    Barr Law LLC
    543 Lawrence Ave
    Lawrence, KS 66049

    785-841-1234 (o)
    785-218-4801 (c)
    terilynnbarr@gmail.com

    Adra E. Burks

    Law Office of Adra E. Burks
    638 Illinois St.
    Box 442192
    Lawrence, KS 66044

    785-841-4269 (o)
    785-766-8008 (c)
    adraburks@sunflower.com

    Carrie Higgins

    City of Topeka, Housing Services,
    Impact Avenues
    Senior Program Administrator
    620 SE Madison St. 1st Floor
    Topeka, KS 66607

    785-368-4456 (o)
    chiggins@topeka.org

    Tiffany Lake

    Evergy, Inc.
    Senior Manager, FERC & NERC
    Compliance
    818 S. Kansas Ave
    Topeka, KS 66612

    785-575-8193 (o)
    785-383-7005 (c)
    Tiffany.lake@evergy.com
    ttiffany.d.lake@gmail.com

    Kimberly Gonzales Minson

    Mechanical Timekeeping Assistant Supervisor
    BNSF Railway
    920 SE Quincy
    Topeka, KS 66612

    785-435-1847 (o)
    785-845-2619 (c)
    Kimberly.Minson@BNSF.com

    Karen Perez

    KS Dept of Health & Environment
    and Exp Realty
    1000 SW Jackson St
    Topeka, KS 66612

    785-408-6069 (c)
    karenperezksrealestate@gmail.com

    Jill Rice

    Fellowship Hi-Crest
    Hi-Crest Campus Director of
    Ministries

    785-431-0404 (o)
    785-422-8408 (c)
    jrice@fellowshiphicrest.com

    Ronald Rutherford

    Topeka Fire Department
    Battalion Chief

    rfruther@Topeka.org

    Janice Taliaferro

    Former Treasurer

    Stormont Vail HealthCare
    Senior Accountant
    1500 SW 10th Ave
    Topeka, KS 66604

    785-354-6576 (o)
    785-230-4783 (c)
    jtaliafe@stormontvail.org

    Steve Vogel

    Landlord

    5117 SE 4th Terrace
    Tecumseh, KS 66542

    785-817-6789 (c)
    spldvogel@yahoo.com

    Teresa Baker

    Executive Director

    HCCI Executive Director
    1195 SW Buchanan
    Topeka, KS 66604 (w)

    785-234-0217 (o)
    785-383-5245 (c)
    Tbaker@HousingAndCredit.org

    Lawrence Advisory Council

    Adra Burks

    Attorney

    LaToya Fleming

    Hallmark

    Marci Francisco

    Kansas Senate

    William Lewis

    University of Kansas School of Business

    Matt Llewellyn

    23rd Street Brewery

    Brian McFall

    Landmark National Bank

    Terri Pippert

    Barber Emerson L.C.