Free Counseling

Connect With Us

We will get in touch with you within 48 hours







    Phone Number*



    captcha


    Board of Directors

    Chair

    Sandra Muniz

    US Bank
    AVP / Branch Manager
    1017 SW Gage Blvd
    Topeka, KS 66604

    785-228-4073 (o)
    785-338-0966 (c)
    sandra.muniz@usbank.com

    Vice Chair

    Kevin Morgison

    Capitol Federal Savings
    Consumer & Commercial Lending Mgr
    700 S Kansas Ave 66603 (w)

    785-231-6353 (o)
    785-640-7521 (c)
    kmorgison@capfed.com

    Treasurer

    Janice Taliaferro

    Stormont Vail HealthCare
    Senior Accountant
    1500 SW 10th Ave
    Topeka, KS 66604

    785-354-6576 (o)
    785-230-4783 (c)
    jtaliafe@stormontvail.org

    Secretary

    Peggy Beasterfeld

    Owner/Operator
    Peggy’s Tax and Accounting Services
    300 SE 29th, Suite C
    Topeka, KS 66605

    785-286-7899 (w)
    peggy@peggystaxks.com

    Teri Barr

    Barr Law LLC
    543 Lawrence Ave
    Lawrence, KS 66049

    785-841-1234 (o)
    785-218-4801 (c)
    terilynnbarr@gmail.com

    Law Office

    Adra E. Burks

    638 Illinois St.
    Box 442192
    Lawrence, KS 66044

    785-841-4269 (o)
    785-766-8008 (c)
    adraburks@sunflower.com

    Mechanical Timekeeping Assistant Supervisor

    Kimberly Gonzales Minson

    BNSF Railway
    920 SE Quincy
    Topeka, KS 66612

    785-435-1847 (o)
    785-845-2619 ( c)
    Kimberly.Minson@BNSF.com

    TRM

    Linda L. Kinney

    Career Readiness Education
    (CaRE) Program
    600 N. Kansas Avenue
    Topeka, KS 66608

    785-286-7147 (o)
    785-506-6582 (c)
    lkinney@trmonline.org

    Evergy, Inc. Director Market Operations

    JP Meitner

    818 S Kansas Ave 66612 (w)

    785-575-8094 (o)
    785-640-3449 (c)
    james.meitner@evergy.com

    Director

    Rebecca E. Miller

    Internal Audit
    Central National Bank
    800 SE Quincy
    Topeka, KS 66612

    785-231-1409 (o)
    785-224-4698 (c)
    Beckym@centralnational.com

    KS Dept of Health & Environment and eXP Realty

    Karen Perez

    1000 SW Jackson St
    Topeka, KS 66612

    785-408-6069 (c)
    karenperezksrealestate@gmail.com

    Landlord

    Steve Vogel

    5117 SE 4th Terrace
    Tecumseh, KS 66542

    785-817-6789 (c)
    spldvogel@yahoo.com

    President & CEO

    Jacob “Tug” Wamego

    Prairie Band, LLC
    PO Box 159
    Mayetta, KS 66509

    785-364-2328 (o)
    jwamego82@gmail.com

    HCCI Executive Director

    Marilyn Stanley

    1195 SW Buchanan
    Topeka, KS 66604 (w)

    785-234-0217 x 312 (o)
    785-438-7233 (c)
    mstanley@hcci-ks.org

    Lawrence Advisory Council

    Adra Burks

    Attorney

    LaToya Fleming

    Hallmark

    Marci Francisco

    Kansas Senate

    William Lewis

    University of Kansas School of Business

    Matt Llewellyn

    23rd Street Brewery

    Brian McFall

    Landmark National Bank

    Terri Pippert

    Barber Emerson L.C.

    Catherine Shenoy

    University of Kansas School of Business