Free Counseling

Connect With Us

We will get in touch with you within 48 hours







    Phone Number*



    captcha


    Board Officers


    Sandra Muniz

    Chair

    US Bank
    AVP / Branch Manager
    1017 SW Gage Blvd
    Topeka, KS 66604

    785-228-4073 (o)
    785-338-0966 (c)
    sandra.muniz@usbank.com

    Kevin Morgison

    Vice Chair

    Capitol Federal Savings
    Consumer & Commercial Lending Mgr
    700 S Kansas Ave 66603 (w)

    785-231-6353 (o)
    785-640-7521 (c)
    kmorgison@capfed.com

    Janice Taliaferro

    Treasurer

    Stormont Vail HealthCare
    Senior Accountant
    1500 SW 10th Ave
    Topeka, KS 66604

    785-354-6576 (o)
    785-230-4783 (c)
    jtaliafe@stormontvail.org

    Board Members


    Teri Barr

    Barr Law LLC
    543 Lawrence Ave.
    Lawrence, KS 66049

    Adra E. Burks

    Law Office of Adra E. Burks
    638 Illinois St.
    Box 442192
    Lawrence, KS 66044

    Kimberly Gonzales Minson

    Mechanical Timekeeping Assistant Supervisor

    BNSF Railway
    920 SE Quincy
    Topeka, KS 66612

    785-435-1847 (o)
    785-845-2619 ( c)
    Kimberly.Minson@BNSF.com

    Linda L. Kinney

    Career Readiness Education (CaRE) Program

    Topeka Rescue Mission
    600 N. Kanas Avenue
    Topeka, KS 66608

    785-286-7147 (o)
    785-506-6582 (c)
    lkinney@trmonline.org

    JP Meitner

    Director of Marketing Operations

    Evergy, Inc.
    818 S. Kansas Avenue
    Topeka, KS 66612

    785-575-8094 (o)
    785-640-3449 (c)
    james.meitner@evergy.com

    Rebecca E. Miller

    Director, Internal Audit

    Central National Bank
    800 SE Quincy
    Topeka, KS 66612

    785-231-1409 (o)
    785-224-4698 (c)
    Beckym@centralnational.com

    Karen Perez

    Kansas Dept Health & Environment
    and eXP Realty
    1000 SW Jackson St
    Topeka, KS 66612

    785-408-6069 (c)
    karenperezksrealestate@gmail.com

    Steve Vogel

    Landlord

    5117 SE 4th Terrace
    Tecumseh, KS 66542

    785-817-6789 (c)
    spldvogel@yahoo.com

    Jacob “Tug” Wamego

    President & CEO

    Prairie Band, LLC
    PO Box 159
    Mayetta, KS 66509

    785-364-2328 (o)
    jwamego82@gmail.com

    Teresa Baker

    Interim Executive Director

    Housing and Credit Counseling, Inc.

    785-234-0217 (o)
    tbaker@HousingAndCredit.org

    Lawrence Advisory Council

    Adra Burks

    Attorney

    LaToya Fleming

    Hallmark

    Marci Francisco

    Kansas Senate

    William Lewis

    University of Kansas School of Business

    Matt Llewellyn

    23rd Street Brewery

    Brian McFall

    Landmark National Bank

    Terri Pippert

    Barber Emerson L.C.

    Catherine Shenoy

    University of Kansas School of Business